Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2024 – 2025

  • The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) are a set of fully-funded scholarships for Master’s study at a Commonwealth university.
  • The scholarships are offered by the Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU) and are funded by the British government.
  • The QECS offer a unique opportunity for students from developing Commonwealth countries to study at a top university in another Commonwealth country.
  • The scholarships are awarded on the basis of academic merit and potential for leadership.
  • Applications for the QECS are now open for the 2024-25 academic year.


To be eligible for a QECS, you must:

  • Be a citizen of a Commonwealth country
  • Have a completed undergraduate degree
  • Have a strong academic record
  • Be able to demonstrate potential for leadership


The QECS provide a number of benefits, including:

  • Full tuition fees
  • A living allowance
  • A travel allowance
  • Research support grant (in some cases)
  • Opportunity to study abroad free of cost
  • Explore a new country and culture
  • Opportunity to study at a top-ranked university and work under the supervision of top mentors of relevant fields

Application process

The application process for the QECS is competitive. To apply, you will need to:

  • Complete an online application form
  • Submit a personal statement
  • Provide two academic references
  • Submit your undergraduate transcripts


The deadline for applications for the QECS is 24 May 2024 at 16:00 (UTC).

For more information

Please visit the ACU website for more information about the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships:

I hope this helpful.

We use cookies to give you the best experience.